2018 Crit/RR Results

Race 2 – Full Gas winter series at Lee Valley VeloPark


After the first race at Cyclopark was cancelled due to the snow, our 2018 Crit/RR league kicked off at LVVP with 27 racers making it to the start line.

With the 4th cats setting off with a half lap handicap over the rest of the field, the pace from the chasing peloton was quick from the off. The leading riders were soon caught with a strong effort by the chasing riders before Mathilde Pauls (Sigma Sports x Threo) broke away in the final laps keeping the chasers away to take the overall win. The reduced peloton behind was down to a bunch sprint, with Gemma Lord (CCL), Lucie Hogger (Velociposse) and Amy Marks taking the LWR podium.

Yewande Adesida won the chocs and socks for most combative rider after continuously attacking her group and a strong finish sprinting clear over the line.

Chapeau to Gemma Lord who now has her 3rd cat licence after coming 5th overall and Amy Marks finishing strongly in her first race in 7th place (with an Elite and two 1st cats on the start line!)


Yewande Adesida

LWR Race 2 Results

Pos Name Club
1 Gemma Lord CC London
2 Lucie Hogger Velociposse
3 Amy Marks CC London
4 Sally White Velociposse
5 Rachel Francis London Dynamo
6 Abigail Langley Thanet RC
7 Meg Pugh Islington Cycling Club
8 Kate MacLeod Twickenham CC
9 Yewande Adesida Velociposse
10 Rebecca Fawcett Lovelo Cinelli RT
11 Emma Pickering Dulwich Paragon CC
12 Marta Sucharska Velociposse